Shifting Gears

It often takes me a few years to get around to put what I know is a good idea into motion… this weeks current example deals with larger works.

 

I’ve been a dipper for years, gimme a bucket of glaze and I’m set… but at larger scales I simply can’t afford to whip-up big enough batches to dip effectively and pouring just hasn’t proved to be reliable. It’s been one of the factors that has been limiting the scale that I work with.
The above work came out of the kiln this morning and a major change is afoot…

 

 

 I’m finally giving an air gun a go… REVOLUTIONARY!
This is in a last minute effort to create a new body of work for this weekends block party, (more on that later). With the death of Half Pint last week, I pulled the pity card and rented Bruce Cadman’s kiln for two weeks.

 

 

It small, but so far, it’s keeping me dancing! Better dance quick cuz it’s going home real soon.
Leave a Reply

